AGM Report

The AGM of the Graigue-Ballycallan GAA Club took place in Tom Ryall Park, Kilmanagh on Saturday 12th January 2019. The Chairman, Dave O’Neill opened the meeting with the sad news that Club Member and former Committee Member Tommy Butler had passed away earlier that evening and all present stood and observed a minute’s silence in his memory.
The Chairman also remembered all those who had passed away since the last AGM including Club President Liam Delaney.  Club Secretary Philomena Brennan read the minutes of the previous AGM into the record and these were duly accepted by the meeting. Club Treasurer Michael Egan delivered a comprehensive Financial Report on the Club.  He thanked the Finance Committee for all their efforts in 2018 and made special mention to all who helped make LipSync an outstanding  success and a memorable night for the parish. The Chairman then addressed the meeting. He reflected on what was a memorable year for the Club, winning the Intermediate Championship, Shield Final and Leinster Club Championship. In addition the Junior B achieved the League and Championship double and the U21’s rounded off the year with a great victory in the Roinn B Championship. He felt the future looks bright for the club but the hard work will have to continue to ensure the Club’s presence in the senior grade. He thanked all the mentors and players at all grades.  He paid tribute to the Ronan family for their dedication to the maintenance of the club grounds. The Vice-Chairman, Adrian Ronan gave a comprehensive report on the Juvenile Section of the club and singled out the great success of the U13’s who won the Roinn A Championship. This success came after victory in the Primary School’s final and he thanked Robbie Byrne, in St. Adians NS for his commitment to the development of the game in the school.

The election of officers followed and the following were elected for 2019.

Club Chairman:    Dave O’Neill
Vice-Chairman:    Adrian Ronan
Club Secretary:    Philomena Brennan
Club Treasurer:   Michael Egan
Juvenile Secretary: Claire Roberts
Club Registrar:   Michele Comerford
Child Officer:      John Kenny