U11 Report 2019

Under 11 2019 was a highly enjoyable and successful year with a great bunch of young hurlers. The older members of the panel were also on the Under 13 panel so they were very busy.
We started back in February training under lights in the Loreto and then back to the pitch in late March. Our first blitz of the year was the CBS blitz in Palmerstown where we played Tullaroan, Gowran and Dunnamaggin, winning all 3 games. Our player of the day was Oran Hoyne who received a CBS jersey. The next blitz was in O’Loughlins were we played Bennettsbridge and Dicksboro and O’Loughlins, winning 2 games whilst losing to the hosts. However, we qualified for the Shield Final playing a second O’Loughlins team in which we won after a great battle.
The next blitz was in Ballyraggett where we played Portlaoise, Kinvara, Danesfort and Ballyraggett in our group games winning all matches. We bet Portlaoise in the Semi Final and took on Ballyraggett again in the final, winning after extra time thriller.
During the summer months we also played our Go Games matches against Urlingford, Cloneen, Freshford, Windgap and Kilmacow.
Our last tournament of the year was the Danesfort Floodlight League where we played Dicksboro, Gowran O’Loughlins and Danesfort. Loosing to the 2 city clubs we qualified to play Piltown in the Shield Semi Final which we won narrowly. We then played Danesfort in the Shield Final where we won after a rip roaring match. It was a brilliant finish to the year.
A massive thanks to all parents and everyone else that helped out during the year. Hopefully we will see ye all back in the pitch next year!!

Under 11 Panel: Shane Hogan, Cian Ronan, Oran Hoyne, Sean O’Halloran, Sean East, Cormac Neary, Keelan Lynch, Aidan Ging, Michael Tynan, Ben McEvoy, Raggie Carthy, Andrew Tector, Martin Brennan, John White, Sean O’Dea, Tom Brennan, Dara Burke, Dara Barut, Joshua Malone, Donnacha Kenny, Cathal Cahill, Nathan Young Power, Dean Smith and Davy Walton.