Graigue Ballycallan GAA Club – AGM Report

The AGM of the Graigue-Ballycallan GAA Club took place in Tom Ryall Park, Kilmanagh on Saturday 11th Jan. The Chairman, Dave O’Neill opened the meeting by observing a minutes silence for all club members who had passed away during the past year, mentioning former member and great club supporter Tom Brennan and Maura Comerford and Julia Hennessy who had been interred in the past week. He also included all who were battling illness in the parish. 
Club Secretary Philomena Brennan read the minutes of the previous AGM into the record and these were duly accepted by the meeting. Club Treasurer Michael Egan delivered a comprehensive Financial Report on the Club.  He thanked the Finance Committee for all their efforts in 2019.
The Chairman then addressed the meeting. He reflected on 2019 which saw the club retain its Senior Status. He thanked the out-going management  team of Declan Browne, Paddy Dalton, John Hoyne, Sam Ryall and John Caldbeck for their dedication and hard work and wished them all well in their future endeavours. He said that the future looks bright for the club but the hard work will have to continue to ensure the Club’s presence in the senior grade. He thanked all the mentors and players at all grades.  He paid tribute to the Ronan family for their dedication to the maintenance of the club grounds.
The Vice-Chairman, Adrian Ronan gave a comprehensive report on the Juvenile Section of the club and was delighted to see that many new mentors were already in situ for the coming season.

The election of officers followed and the following were elected for 2020.

Club Chairman:         Dave O’Neill
Vice-Chairman:         Adrian Ronan
Club Secretary:         Philomena Brennan
Club Treasurer:        Michael Egan
Club PRO:                Noel Brett
Juvenile Secretary:   Claire Roberts
Club Registrar:         Michele Comerford
Child Officer:            John Kenny